On April 10, 2017 Google will start rolling out a new login screen. It will begin with limited release and then widen until all users are converted over. The new screen will no longer give you the option to Stay signed in. Instead all users will automatically be connected to Google/Gmail/Google Drive with this feature enabled.
Why is this a concern? Well, if you are using a public workstation in the library, a classroom or meeting room and you log out of the workstation you will not be logged out of Google/Gmail/Google Drive. The next user who starts up that workstation and opens Google Chrome will see all of your emails and files on display.
Starting today, we are asking that all faculty, staff and students logout of Google/Gmail/Google Drive before they logout of any computer or device that is not their own.
If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the ITS Service Desk.