Bissett Insider

Community Prosperity Student Research Award Program

Following the exciting success of last year’s pilot Community Prosperity Student Research Award Program (CPSRA), The Institute for Community Prosperity is pleased to announce the second installment of students accepted into the Award Program for 2015-2016. The Institute received student applications from across faculties and are pleased to introduce this year’s seven award recipients:

Priyash Bista (Computer Informations Systems) Research topic: Telecommunications in rural international development.
Roisin Dillon (Nursing) Research topic: Leadership, apathy, and social change.
Braden Etzerza (Science) Research topic: Indigenous communities, sustainable development, and emerging sustainability technologies.
Blake Hinchey (Sport and Recreation Management) Research topic: Provincial physical education program shifts- towards policy for population health.
Anna Johnson (BBA Research topic: Isolated versus Collective Impact: critical success factors for solving complex social problems.
Timothy Lipp (BBA) Research topic: Indigenomics and social change.
Angie Tucker (Anthropology) Research topic: Decolonizing images of Indigenous women in pursuit of social justice.
Bissett School of Business congratulates all award winners.
For more information about CPSRA, please contact Lesley Cornelisse at