Cybersecurity Blog

Chrome’s latest update includes a confusing pop up – 06/01/22

 

Chrome has been updated. As part of the update, a pop up appears when you login

 

 

This pop up is simply reminding you that Mount Royal University is managing your MRU Workspace account and that we have access to it. This new pop up is part of Google’s new privacy features. There hasn’t been any changes to your account, the University has always had access to it. The pop up isn’t malicious and your computer has not been hacked.

Click to select Keep local browsing data to save your current bookmarks. Then click the Continue button to close the pop up and use Chrome/Google Workspace as usual.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.